How do I delete my Thorn Tree posts?
venessap February 02, 2010
There is no option for you to delete your posts.
Information stays on our Thorn Tree forum indefinitely unless it is archived or there is an important reason behind its removal.
Even if information is no longer relevant to you, other members or website users may still find it helpful and worthy reading. Additionally, historical posts still contribute to the post count of our members and are a testament to your interactions on the forum and as part of our community.
A moderator may delete a post that does not adhere to our Website terms or Community guidelines. Generally, older posts will attract less replies as our members understand that time is of the essence when it comes to travel enquiries.
If there is a good reason you would like your post deleted (for example, you revealed more personal information than you’re now comfortable with), email email@example.com and ask a member of the Community team to assist you.